Newly appointed Ministers of State for Oil, Gas, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri and Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo, assumed duty on Monday, 21st August, 2023. They were received by the Permanent Secretary, Amb. Gabriel Tanimu Aduda, Staff of the Ministry and Heads of the Ministry’s Agencies.

Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources, Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo making his inaugural address.
Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri making his remarks upon assumption of office.
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Amb. Gabriel Tanimu Aduda.
Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo and Amb. Gabriel T. Aduda in a group photograph with Heads of Agencies under the supervision of the Ministry of Petroleum Resources and some Directors in the MDAs.